Upcoming Events

Sunday, February 9–Fifth Sunday after Epiphany
Rev. Hagan will preach “A Courageous Plan” and communion
Sunday, February 16–Sixth Sunday after Epiphany
Rev. Hagan will preach “When the Attacks Become Personal”
Sunday, February 23–Transfiguration Sunday
Rev. McKinney will preach “Thoughts on Prayer”

Tuesday, February 25

Palisades-Georgetown Lions Club Pancake Dinner
The annual event begins at 5:30 in Memorial Hall. Tickets are $10 for adults, $5 for children ages 8-14, children under 8 are free! Tickets are sold at the door.
Wednesday, February 26–Ash Wednesday
Enjoy a light dinner at 6:30 in Memorial Hall followed by a service of ashes at 7:30.
Lenten Season
Over the course of six weeks of Lent, we will be sitting with six unique experiences that often weigh us down and keep us from the life that God has for us. The hope is that as we sit more closely with each obstacle, we will gain more confidence in the people God has made us to be. And we will be given new tools to overcome whatever we face.
Sunday, March 1—Communion
10am–Guest speaker, Rev. Ruth Everhart will address the obstacle of temptation
Rev. Everhart is a Presbyterian pastor and author of several books including her latest The #MeToo Reckoning: Facing the Church’s Complicity in Sexual Abuse and Misconduct.
11am–Coffee hour and brief book talk.
Wednesday, March 4–A Lent Conversation “Belonging in a World of Loneliness
7-8pm–Rev. Hagan will lead this Lent conversation in the parlor. A snack supper will be served. 
Sunday, March 8—Second Sunday of Lent
10am–Rev. Hagan will address the obstacle of disbelief and preach “When God Proposes the Impossible”
Sunday, March 15—Third Sunday of Lent
10am–Guest speaker, Dr. Joseph Michael will address the obstacle of loneliness
Sunday, March 22—Fourth Sunday of Lent
10am–Rev. Hagan will address the obstacle of grief and preach “How Long Will You Grieve”
Sunday, March 29—Fifth Sunday of Lent
10am–We will make lunches for Friendship Place as our Fifth Sunday Service project
Sunday, April 5–Palm Sunday and Communion
10am–Rev. Hagan will address the obstacle of greatness and preach “When They Came Shouting Your Name!”
Sunday, April 12–Easter Sunday
10am–Rev. Hagan will preach “Resurrection: What’s the Big Deal?”
11am–coffee hour features our traditional Easter Tea and egg hunt for the children.